Reviews



Prime b&b - Rating 5/5

10 out of 10 for accommodation. 10 out of 10 for our hostess. Highly recommend this b& b. Well placed for Cambridge and the great Cambridgeshire countywide.

Response

Thank you for your review Noel.Hope you had a good journey home.Do come again next year for a more successful search!

Reviewer:Noel S | Sun 21st Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Delightful B&B - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed in this most pleasant B& B. Our room was beautifully appointed as was the rest of the house.Breakfast, looking out at the garden, was excellent - so much so that we bought some of the great sausages from the farm and had them for dinner!And Helen is a very welcoming hostess.

Reviewer:Kevin C | Sat 28th Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Fabulous! - Rating 5/5

Wonderful spacious room, beautifully presented. Warm welcome by host who was very helpful with suggestions for exploring the local area. Homemade chocolate cake on arrival and the most fabulous cooked breakfast. Highly recommended. Instructions for checking in for guests could be a little clearer

Response

Thanks so much for your review. I will try to improve information about checking in. Hope to see you again. Helen

Reviewer:Caroline, ( | Mon 11th Jun 2018 | 6 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Helen keeps you fully informed and up to date even before you arrive!No grumbles whatsoever.

Response

Thanks so much for your review.Glad you enjoyed you stay and hope to see you again in the future.Best wishes,Helen

Reviewer:Derek B | Mon 14th May 2018 | 7 months ago


Will stay here again - Rating 5/5

Lovely landlady Helen made us very welcome couldn’t do enough for us.Quite country location fanatic room loved the wet room will stay here again 5 stars across the board

Response

Thank you for your review.Glad you like the large walk in shower!Do hope to see you again.Best wishes, Helen.

Reviewer:Rick - couple staying at w | Thu 10th May 2018 | 7 months ago


Lovely Guest House - Rating 5/5

Great property in good location, brilliant breakfast

Reviewer:A | Sun 29th Apr 2018 | 7 months ago


Really Felt at Home - Rating 5/5

Everything was outstanding

Response

Thank you for your review Lynne - so glad we were convenient for the auction in Willingham.Hope you had good luck and got the Lots you were after!Best wishes,Helen

Reviewer:Lynne(UK) c | Mon 23rd Apr 2018 | 7 months ago


Ten out of Ten - Rating 5/5

Everything was lovely

Response

Thank you for your review.It was lovely to see you again and hope to see you next time.Best wishes,Helen

Reviewer:T | Sat 21st Apr 2018 | 7 months ago


A home from home, perfect! - Rating 5/5

I spent 2 and a half weeks staying at Over BnB during a business trip. The property has two available rooms, both are spacious and have everything required for a comfortable stay, I can’t fault either room. Helen and her husband are very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast each day was cooked to order using local produce, in addition there was fresh fruit, cereals, homemade bread and preserves, freshly squeezed juice and yogurt - everything tasted fantastic! The homemade cake left in the room each day was a perfect accompaniment after a busy day. The property is situated in an ideal location for walking, running and exploring Cambridgeshire. Helen and her husband are happy to provide maps and guidance on the best places to visit locally. A home from home, I would not hesitate to return.

Response

Thanks so much for your review Matt. Richard and I both enjoyed having you here. Was in Rome during their marathon and was thinking about you then.

Reviewer:Matt - travelling for w | Wed 4th Apr 2018 | 8 months ago


Facilities and comfort 10/10 - Rating 5/5

Good size

Response

Thanks for your review.Do come again if you are in the Cambridge area.

Reviewer:Graham H | Fri 23rd Mar 2018 | 8 months ago


10/10 - Rating 5/5

Value for money and Location 10/10

Response

Thanks for your review ratings.So glad you were happy with everything.

Reviewer:James - solo t | Fri 23rd Mar 2018 | 8 months ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Best BnB ever. They were so many things unique. If you are around you should stay there.Nothing we didn't like.

Response

It was great to have you and your lovely dogs.Hope you come this way again.

Reviewer:Thomas - young couple ( | Fri 23rd Mar 2018 | 8 months ago


We'd go back for another stay. - Rating 5/5

Very friendly welcome. Helen was very accommodating and provided a delicious home made cookie to have with our tea. Bed was very comfortable and ensuite clean and well equipped.Lots of lovely extras like the home made biscuits, nice toiletries, and the most delicious breakfast. One of the best we've had!

Response

Thanks Liz for your review.So glad you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast!

Reviewer:Liz - Family with older C | Fri 23rd Mar 2018 | 8 months ago


A lovely welcoming stay - Rating 5/5

We stay here frequently and it is always a delight.Excellent breakfast, very comfy bed.

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Over B and B. It is always good to see you again.

Reviewer:Barry L | Fri 23rd Mar 2018 | 8 months ago


Great night away for business trip, wonderfully attentive, amazing breakfast - Rating 5/5

Very attentive owner, homemade brownie on arrival, comfy bed, nice bathroom, amazing breakfast, handy pub next door

Response

Thank you for your review.Glad you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast made with ingredients from our local farms!

Reviewer:Mr P | Mon 15th Jan 2018 | 11 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Warm comfortable room, sofa, fresh milk, good bed, modern fittings in shower room.excellent food

Response

Thank you for your review.Hope to see you next time you are in the area.

Reviewer:Linda C | Fri 1st Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


10/10 value for money and cleanliness - Rating 5/5

Excellent

Response

Thank you for reviewing Over Bed and Breakfast.Do stay again if you are working in the area again.

Reviewer:David B | Thu 23rd Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect sleep with a fantastic breakfast and really lovely land lady who went the extra mile. - Rating 5/5

It was a lovely experience from parking our car until we departed the next morning. It far excelled it's self and we will be returning as it was an exceptional bed and breakfast. The land lady could not do enough for us she was wonderful. This establishment deserves 5 stars.Absolutely nothing that we didn't like.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review.It was great to have you stay.

Reviewer:Jamie R | Sun 19th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Staff and facilities 10/10 - Rating 5/5

Helen the proprietor was super - made me a homemade biscuit! Very pleasant lady.

Response

Thank you for staying at Over Bed and Breakfast.Must have been a good batch of biscuits!

Reviewer:Andrea S | Fri 10th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Fantastic experience - Rating 5/5

Such a great find:Over B and B had everything we wanted and more. Helen was a great host with brilliant advice and local knowledge. From the fair trade coffee and tea, gluten free cake on arrival, modern bathrooms and spacious as well as comfortable rooms, everything was perfect. Breakfast was out of this world with locally sourced (and amazingly tasty) food, all dished out in a relaxed and peaceful atmosphere.I loved everything:it matched our requirement perfectly and I can only recommend! I am looking forward to coming back soon!

Response

Thank you so much - so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you went on to have a good day in Cambridge!

Reviewer:Charlotte - group of a | Sun 29th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


I paid more than normal for b & b but it was so worth it. - Rating 5/5

The gentle, welcoming spaciousnessNothing could have been better

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Christopher F | Fri 20th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Comfortable room, very relaxing. - Rating 5/5

Enjoyable break.Excellent breakfast.Would recommend to a friend.

Response

Thank you for your review. Do come if you are visiting again!

Reviewer:Yvonne - Mature c | Fri 13th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Fantastic B&B - hosts were very friendly, helpful and kind and we felt really well looked after. Bed was super comfy and freshly squeezed juices and locally sourced produce for cooked breakfast was divine! We will definitely be staying there again.

Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay.We love it when our local farmer's produce is so appreciated!Do come again.

Reviewer:Clare C | Tue 3rd Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Very lovely friendly place. Would not hesitate to book again - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 2 nights to visit family.It was really nice.Would recommend to a friend

Response

Thanks so much for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again

Reviewer:John - Mature c | Tue 26th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Another lovely stay at Over B&B - Rating 5/5

Two nights stay to drop son at college and to enjoy exploring CambridgeAs always, a very friendly and helpful welcome from Helen. A beautiful, spacious and spotless room with delicious cakes (in room) and very tasty breakfasts.

Response

Thanks for taking the time to do a review. Look forward to seeing you again next year. Helen

Reviewer:Elizabeth - c | Sun 24th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Comfortable and welcoming, we couldn't have wished for more. - Rating 5/5

The garden and house are really beautiful, and at breakfast we enjoyed fruit picked straight from the garden. Helen was extremely helpful when I contacted her to ask a few questions before we arrived. The bedroom and bathroom are spacious, beautiful crisp sheets, tea and coffee (including cafetiere) too.Everything was lovely, nothing needed to be improved.

Response

Thanks for your kind words.It was great to have you all to stay.

Reviewer:Julia - g | Mon 14th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Back Again! - Rating 5/5

My husband and I enjoyed yet another brief visit to Helen's B & B and once again we were well looked after.Warm welcome, delicious breakfast.

Response

Thanks for your stay and for taking the time to post a review. Hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Fiona - c | Fri 21st Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Only stayed 1 night , lovely big room , all nice and clean ,very large and comfy bed, good breakfast of your choice, off road parking .

Response

Dear Alec and Jean, thanks for your review and so glad you enjoyed your stay, and the comfortable bed! Do come again if you are in the area.

Reviewer:Alec and Jean - c | Mon 15th May 2017 | 1 year ago


First class friendly retreat - Rating 5/5

We were bowled over at the friendliness of our host, her guidance for walks in the area, the comfort of our bed (great sleep) and the all round peacefulness of our stay in this unassuming but thoroughly excellent B&B. Highly recommend this place!

Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay and the lovely fen countryside around us.

Reviewer:Hubertus - mature c | Mon 1st May 2017 | 1 year ago


5/5 for rooms - Rating 5/5

Really nice one night stay

Response

Thanks for reviewing Over BnB.

Reviewer:Sam & c | Tue 31st Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent, comfortable stay. - Rating 5/5

Couple of nights stay to meet relatives and drop son at college.Rooms were spotlessly clean, warm, spacious and welcoming. Helen is very friendly and helpful and provides delicious breakfasts

Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to review the BnB. Glad all went smoothly with delivering your son to College! Helen

Reviewer:Peter:Family with older C | Mon 26th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Overnight stay prior to visit to Cambridge the following morning. - Rating 5/5

Lovely, spacious, comfortable room, spotlessly clean, large comfortable bed, sofa, very nice ensuite shower room with quality fitments.Its a tad out of the way, the village is very quiet, about 25 minutes into Cambridge

Response

Dear Geri, Thanks for taking the time to review the BnB. Hope you had a good day in Cambridge. Helen

Reviewer:Geri - A | Mon 8th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


A rural gem, tranquility of a country village well connected to Cambridge - Rating 5/5

Our hostess could not have been more helpful and friendly with her advice. She even mapped out a walk for us to do when we expressed an interest in doing that and recommended places to eat and visit in the area. We all had such a comfortable and relaxing long weekend in Over Bed & Breakfast and would highly recommend it to anyone needing to visit Cambridge!

Response

Thanks for your review. Glad to enjoyed walking the area - just one of many around here! Best wishes, Helen

Reviewer:Caroline:Group of A | Wed 4th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Very enjoyable and relaxing experience - Rating 5/5

An overnight stay to celebrate friends ruby wedding in Over.Room and food were excellent and we enjoyed our overnight stay immensely .

Response

Thank your for staying at Over BnB - so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Ian:Mature c | Tue 19th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Beautiful, clean and spacious rooms, friendly and helpful hostess, delicious breakfast, lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed overnight before son's university interview and the quiet, warm, comfortable, well-equipped rooms meant we all slept very well. Helen was very helpful about where to eat and information about the park and ride (only a five minute drive away.Everything fine, and loved the welcoming flapjacks.

Response

Thanks so much for your review and for your comment about explaining about the private entrances to each room, one across the garden.

Reviewer:Peter:with f | Sun 20th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


A wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming, beautiful accommodation and excellent breakfastEverything

Response

Hello Chris, Thank your for your review. Hope you had a good onward journey north and enjoyed your visit to Ely! Look forward to seeing you again if you are in the area.

Reviewer:Chris:mature c | Sun 12th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


A high quality, friendly B&B, quietly tucked away. - Rating 5/5

Stayed with my partner for one night in March.Village centre location with pub and shop next door. The room is very nicely furnished with quality fixtures and fittings, with a lovely walk-in shower enclosure. The bed and bedding is very comfy.The only negative was actually finding the building, and then getting someone's attention on arrival. There are no signs to identify the B&B, only the gallery. This could be an advantage though!

Response

Thank you for your review and sorry that you didn't find us easily - thanks for the feedback on the lack of a sign. Perhaps it is time to get one - the reason for not having it is that I don't want people turning up without prebooking - but perhaps it is time to reconsider! Glad you enjoyed your stay - do come back if you are in the area again! Helen

Reviewer:James:young c | Wed 11th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely room and a great breakfast - Rating 5/5

Lovely room and a great breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Barry L | Sun 7th Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


B & B 22 Sept. 2014 - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable and clean accommodation with a delicious breakfast. Helen made us welcome and was very helpful.

Reviewer:B | Thu 25th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

Hard to fault any aspect of our brief stay.Made very welcome, lovely cosy room with good facilities.Excellent substantial breakfast with tomatoes from the greenhouse and including raspberries from the allotment.All highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Roderic E | Wed 24th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

The best B& B we've experienced!Lovely big room, very clean, fantastic shower/ensuite.The bed was extremely comfortable and the attention to detail was excellent with the fresh coffee and fruit at breakfast.Feel we definetly had our money's worth and more.

Reviewer:Mr. Ivan W | Sun 21st Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

The best B& B we've experienced!Lovely big room, very clean, fantastic shower/ensuite.The bed was extremely comfortable and the attention to detail was excellent with the fresh coffee and fruit at breakfast.Feel we definetly had our money's worth and more.

Reviewer:Mr. Ivan W | Sun 21st Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

The best B& B we've experienced!Lovely big room, very clean, fantastic shower/ensuite.The bed was extremely comfortable and the attention to detail was excellent with the fresh coffee and fruit at breakfast.Feel we definetly had our money's worth and more.

Reviewer:Mr. Ivan W | Sun 21st Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Outstanding- Rating 5/5

This B & B is one of the very best we have had the pleasure of staying at. The room and bathroom are immaculate. The bed was huge and comfy. The shower was very roomy. There was a window at each end of the room, allowing a great breeze at night time. There was a grand selection for breakfast - fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereal and a fresh cooked breakfast. Helen was a most pleasant and helpful hostess. Ample parking and the beautiful picturesque village of Over. I sincerely hope we have more reason to vist Over B& B for future business! Polly and Adrian McGrath

Response

Dear Adrian,Thanks so much for your review.It was great to have you stay.With best wishes,Helen

Reviewer:Mr. Adrian M | Fri 2nd May 2014 | 4 years ago


Revisit old haunts - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay and were made very welcome. The room was fabulous with a massive double bed. Equally breakfast was superb. It is a great location to visit Cambridge as the Guided Busway Park and Ride is only a few minutes away by car at Longstanton and buses are very frequent and run all day and evening. Overall, we were very impressed and recommend it highly.

Reviewer:Mr. Barry S | Fri 21st Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Mary- Rating 5/5

My overnight stay at Over Bed and Breakfast was very pleasant.My room was lovely and comfortable with very easy access. The proprietors are lovely, friendly, easy going people and I will definitely be staying again when I am next in Cambridge

Reviewer:Ms. Mary H | Wed 1st Jan 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent B & B - Rating 5/5

Excellent bed & breakfast, clean, spacious, verywelcoming owner, private parking, separate entrance to room, proper home cooked breakfast, i did request porridge before i arrived, that was also no problem, Over is a lovely village i grew up there as a child and not a lot has changed. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Mr. Brian S | Mon 16th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Great accomodation - Rating 5/5

Really great accomodation

Response

Thanks you so much.Lovely to have to staying with us.

Reviewer:Mrs. Silvia S | Thu 22nd Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


stay for a wedding - Rating 5/5

We found Over bed and breakfast a lovely place to stay.Helen , the owner ,was friendly and very helpful.The room was very comfortable and large which was great. Breakfast was very good and lots of choice would highly recommend this bed and breakfast. Recommend food in pub next door too.

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen T | Wed 7th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Short break - Rating 5/5

A gorgeous B& B, excellent facilities, a great power shower, delicious breakfast and a superb host Helen! 10/10!!

Reviewer:Miss. Catrin W | Sun 28th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Over the bank holiday weekend, my girlfriend and I went on a 150+ mile bicycle tour in Cambridgeshire. We were extremely tired by the time we reached Over Bed and Breakfast and we were pleased to arrive at a very nice, clean, large en-suite room, with a powerful shower and a comfortable bed. The full English breakfast was excellent (just what we needed ahead of our third consecutive day of cycling) and Helen even made us some very nice sandwiches for our lunch. I have only stayed in a couple of Bed and Breakfasts before, but this was by far the best and it was just what we needed to relax and recharge.

Reviewer:Mr. James V | Tue 28th May 2013 | 5 years ago


Over Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

We spent 1 night at this lovely bed and breakfast. The room was very spacious witha great en-suite. The breakfast was delicious. Helen made us feel very welcome. We would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone visiting the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew L | Wed 15th May 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Another excellent stay at the Over B& B.Fantastic breakfast and lovely room.Thank you again to Helen for her hospitality.

Reviewer:Mrs. Suzanne P | Tue 30th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Helen is an excellent host. Nothing is too much trouble, and she pays attention to all the little details. Our room was perfect, and the breakfast was delicious.

Reviewer:Mr. Barry L | Sun 2nd Dec 2012 | 6 years ago


Top notch - Rating 5/5

Over Bed and Breakfast is, by definition, a B& B yet I have stayed in 3 and 4 star hotels that are nowhere near as good as this. The rooms are vast and equipped/furnished to perfection. Top class en-suite fittings etc. You'd have to be a very fussy traveller (mind you, many Brits fall into that category!!) to be anything but delighted with this place!

Response

Thanks so much for your comments.Hope you have a lovely holiday!Helen

Reviewer:Mrs. Fiona C | Tue 13th Nov 2012 | 6 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming, lovely room, and an excellent breakfast. Helen was very friendly and has created a homely place to stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Steve B | Mon 13th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


A lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed for five nights and were impressed with the cleanliness, facilities, and level of service offered by Helen at her B& B. The bed was particularly comfortable and the bathroom facilities of a very high standard. As my parents live in the village, we decided that our toddler would sleep over at their house, and that we would skip the breakfast part of the B& B experience. Helen was wonderfully flexible about this and offered us a discount as we didn't make use of these services. A very agreeable stay, and we shall most certainly be making a return visit.

Response

Thank you for your feedback which is very much appreciated.Very pleased to have been able to provide the extra room you needed!Look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin P | Sun 5th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Over B & B - Rating 5/5

Quality accommodation, friendly, helpful host, tasty breakfast, good value.

Response

Thank you for your review - so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Greg W | Sun 15th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


overb and b - Rating 4/5

overall good experience , but no house number or street sign made it difficult to find . Bring your own soap, shampoo etc as none is provided

Response

Thank you for your review.I am mystified by your comment about the toiletries.I provide very nice soap, shampoo, conditioner, moisturiser, shower caps, cotton wood pads, and a mending kit - they are in the little bit of the bathroom by the sink.I agree about getting a sign and am getting one made at the moment.Glad you enjoyed your stay overall but sorry that you had some problems.

Reviewer:Mrs. Linda L | Sun 8th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly host. Advice given re where to eat out. Comfortable accommodation with modern fittings and furniture. Enjoyable breakfast, good start to the day. Would recommend itto others, thank you.

Response

Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sara W | Thu 14th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


calm & soothing - Rating 5/5

Really top notch, spacious accomodation with excellent furnishings and bathroom. in a lovely old village house in a small village close to cambridge / A14.Great breakfasts too.

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.Look forward to seeing you again.Helen

Reviewer:Mr. Robert T | Fri 18th May 2012 | 6 years ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

Such a lovely and welcomming palce to saty, the room and bathroom were perfect, and breakfast was delicious. I would recommend this to my family and friends if they needed somewhere to stay in the area.

Reviewer:Miss. Claire K | Sat 17th Dec 2011 | 7 years ago


A lovely find! - Rating 5/5

Beautiful excellent value B & B. We stayed here whilst visiting our Son, who is studying at Queens College Cambridge. It was a quick and easy 10 minute drive from the centre of Cambridge. We booked the family room and our parents had the downstairs room. It was very clean and very comfortable. Breakfast on Sunday morning was delicious and outstanding quality food served in a lovely summer room, which made us forget it was a cold November day outside. Helen the owner was very helpful and friendly. We would most certainly stay again and recommend to others. If I had to find one tiny fault, I like my food served on a warmed plate...but that really was the only thing that I had a tiny winge at to myself!

Reviewer:Mrs Andrea L | Mon 28th Nov 2011 | 7 years ago


A hidden gem tucked away on the outskirts of Cambridge - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful find. We stayed for two nights in the spacious first floor room, it was cosy, comfy and had everything you could want and Helen the proprietor was so courteous, polite yet unobtrusive,she did everything she could to help us with any information we needed. Although Over the village is very quiet it isn't far to get to the Park and Ride, a superb new system that drives round the villages connecting them to Cambridge, we loved it and will definitely be back especially for her fabulous breakfasts which she cooked to order. Thank you Helen for making our trip so memorable.

Reviewer:Ms. Flora C | Wed 19th Oct 2011 | 7 years ago


Relaxing Stay - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant and relaxing stay. Owner made us feel very welcome and was helpful with planning our days out in the area. Exceptionally good room, well decorated, clean and plenty of space including sofa area. (Just need a mirror in the main bed room. Best value for money. We've stayed in places that charge more for a lot less. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin H | Wed 17th Aug 2011 | 7 years ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

A stylish, comfortable, private stopover for us with modern facilities and very spacious as well - even a couch to relax on. Helen was a wonderful host and she cooks a great breakfast. A nice local pub meal is only minutes walk away.

Response

Dear Bill,Thank you so much for reviewing the B and B and for your kind comments.It really does help with promoting the B and B to visitors.Hope you had a good day in Cambridge and are still enjoying the final leg of your trip.Best wishes,Helen

Reviewer:Dr. Bill A | Fri 12th Aug 2011 | 7 years ago


Stay over at Over Bed & Breakfast - Rating 4/5

Restful, comfortable and tastefully presented. Very welcoming. Good choices for breakfast.Suggest recommendation for approach route via Bar Hill junction off A14, (via Willingham)

Response

Dear Mr Hallett,Thank you so much for reviewing Over Bed and Breakfast.It is so helpful for me to have people's comments and also for people looking for accommodation to hear independent views on our accommodation.Thanks so much - do stay again if you are coming this way.Best wishes,Helen Taylor

Reviewer:Mr. Paul H | Mon 1st Aug 2011 | 7 years ago