Reviews



Lovely room and a great breakfast - Rating 5/5

Lovely room and a great breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Barry Lumsdon | Sun 7th Dec 2014


B & B 22 Sept. 2014 - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable and clean accommodation with a delicious breakfast. Helen made us welcome and was very helpful.

Reviewer:Brooker | Thu 25th Sep 2014


excellent - Rating 5/5

Hard to fault any aspect of our brief stay.Made very welcome, lovely cosy room with good facilities.Excellent substantial breakfast with tomatoes from the greenhouse and including raspberries from the allotment.All highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Roderic Eldridge | Wed 24th Sep 2014


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

The best B&B we\'ve experienced!Lovely big room, very clean, fantastic shower/ensuite.The bed was extremely comfortable and the attention to detail was excellent with the fresh coffee and fruit at breakfast.Feel we definetly had our money\'s worth and more.

Reviewer:Mr. Ivan Worsell | Sun 21st Sep 2014


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

The best B&B we\'ve experienced!Lovely big room, very clean, fantastic shower/ensuite.The bed was extremely comfortable and the attention to detail was excellent with the fresh coffee and fruit at breakfast.Feel we definetly had our money\'s worth and more.

Reviewer:Mr. Ivan Worsell | Sun 21st Sep 2014


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

The best B&B we\'ve experienced!Lovely big room, very clean, fantastic shower/ensuite.The bed was extremely comfortable and the attention to detail was excellent with the fresh coffee and fruit at breakfast.Feel we definetly had our money\'s worth and more.

Reviewer:Mr. Ivan Worsell | Sun 21st Sep 2014


Outstanding- Rating 5/5

This B &B is one of the very best we have had the pleasure of staying at. The room and bathroom are immaculate. The bed was huge and comfy. The shower was very roomy. There was a window at each end of the room, allowing a great breeze at night time. There was a grand selection for breakfast - fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereal and a fresh cooked breakfast. Helen was a most pleasant and helpful hostess. Ample parking and the beautiful picturesque village of Over. I sincerely hope we have more reason to vist Over B&B for future business! Polly and Adrian McGrath

Response

Dear Adrian,Thanks so much for your review.It was great to have you stay. With best wishes,Helen

Reviewer:Mr. Adrian Mcgrath | Fri 2nd May 2014


Revisit old haunts - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay and were made very welcome. The room was fabulous with a massive double bed. Equally breakfast was superb. It is a great location to visit Cambridge as the Guided Busway Park and Ride is only a few minutes away by car at Longstanton and buses are very frequent and run all day and evening. Overall, we were very impressed and recommend it highly.

Reviewer:Mr. Barry Stainthorpe | Fri 21st Feb 2014


Mary- Rating 5/5

My overnight stay at Over Bed and Breakfast was very pleasant.My room was lovely and comfortable with very easy access. The proprietors are lovely, friendly, easy going people and I will definitely be staying again when I am next in Cambridge

Reviewer:Ms. Mary Hunt | Wed 1st Jan 2014


Excellent B & B - Rating 5/5

Excellent bed &breakfast, clean, spacious, verywelcoming owner, private parking, separate entrance to room, proper home cooked breakfast, i did request porridge before i arrived, that was also no problem, Over is a lovely village i grew up there as a child and not a lot has changed. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Steele | Mon 16th Sep 2013


Great accomodation - Rating 5/5

Really great accomodation

Response

Thanks you so much.Lovely to have to staying with us.

Reviewer:Mrs. Silvia Solanellas | Thu 22nd Aug 2013


stay for a wedding - Rating 5/5

We found Over bed and breakfast a lovely place to stay.Helen , the owner ,was friendly and very helpful.The room was very comfortable and large which was great. Breakfast was very good and lots of choice would highly recommend this bed and breakfast. Recommend food in pub next door too.

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen Tibbals | Wed 7th Aug 2013


Short break - Rating 5/5

A gorgeous B&B, excellent facilities, a great power shower, delicious breakfast and a superb host Helen! 10/10!!

Reviewer:Miss. Catrin Wells | Sun 28th Jul 2013


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Over the bank holiday weekend, my girlfriend and I went on a 150+ mile bicycle tour in Cambridgeshire. We were extremely tired by the time we reached Over Bed and Breakfast and we were pleased to arrive at a very nice, clean, large en-suite room, with a powerful shower and a comfortable bed. The full English breakfast was excellent (just what we needed ahead of our third consecutive day of cycling) and Helen even made us some very nice sandwiches for our lunch. I have only stayed in a couple of Bed and Breakfasts before, but this was by far the best and it was just what we needed to relax and recharge.

Reviewer:Mr. James Voos | Tue 28th May 2013


Over Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

We spent 1 night at this lovely bed and breakfast. The room was very spacious witha great en-suite. The breakfast was delicious. Helen made us feel very welcome. We would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone visiting the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Lovatt | Wed 15th May 2013


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Another excellent stay at the Over B&B.Fantastic breakfast and lovely room.Thank you again to Helen for her hospitality.

Reviewer:Mrs. Suzanne Perry | Tue 30th Apr 2013


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Helen is an excellent host. Nothing is too much trouble, and she pays attention to all the little details. Our room was perfect, and the breakfast was delicious.

Reviewer:Mr. Barry Lumsdon | Sun 2nd Dec 2012


Top notch - Rating 5/5

Over Bed and Breakfast is, by definition, a B&B yet I have stayed in 3 and 4 star hotels that are nowhere near as good as this. The rooms are vast and equipped/furnished to perfection. Top class en-suite fittings etc. You'd have to be a very fussy traveller (mind you, many Brits fall into that category!!) to be anything but delighted with this place!

Response

Thanks so much for your comments.Hope you have a lovely holiday!Helen

Reviewer:Mrs. Fiona Connolley | Tue 13th Nov 2012


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming, lovely room, and an excellent breakfast. Helen was very friendly and has created a homely place to stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Steve Bowler | Mon 13th Aug 2012


A lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed for five nights and were impressed with the cleanliness, facilities, and level of service offered by Helen at her B&B. The bed was particularly comfortable and the bathroom facilities of a very high standard. As my parents live in the village, we decided that our toddler would sleep over at their house, and that we would skip the breakfast part of the B&B experience. Helen was wonderfully flexible about this and offered us a discount as we didn't make use of these services. A very agreeable stay, and we shall most certainly be making a return visit.

Response

Thank you for your feedback which is very much appreciated.Very pleased to have been able to provide the extra room you needed!Look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin Perry | Sun 5th Aug 2012


Over B & B - Rating 5/5

Quality accommodation, friendly, helpful host, tasty breakfast, good value.

Response

Thank you for your review - so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Greg Way | Sun 15th Jul 2012


overb and b - Rating 4/5

overall good experience , but no house number or street sign made it difficult to find . Bring your own soap, shampoo etc as none is provided

Response

Thank you for your review.I am mystified by your comment about the toiletries.I provide very nice soap, shampoo, conditioner, moisturiser, shower caps, cotton wood pads, and a mending kit - they are in the little bit of the bathroom by the sink. I agree about getting a sign and am getting one made at the moment.Glad you enjoyed your stay overall but sorry that you had some problems.

Reviewer:Mrs. Linda Luffman | Sun 8th Jul 2012


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly host. Advice given re where to eat out. Comfortable accommodation with modern fittings and furniture. Enjoyable breakfast, good start to the day. Would recommend itto others, thank you.

Response

Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sara Warr | Thu 14th Jun 2012


calm & soothing - Rating 5/5

Really top notch, spacious accomodation with excellent furnishings and bathroom. in a lovely old village house in a small village close to cambridge / A14.Great breakfasts too.

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.Look forward to seeing you again.Helen

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Towers | Fri 18th May 2012


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

Such a lovely and welcomming palce to saty, the room and bathroom were perfect, and breakfast was delicious. I would recommend this to my family and friends if they needed somewhere to stay in the area.

Reviewer:Miss. Claire Kelly | Sat 17th Dec 2011


A lovely find! - Rating 5/5

Beautiful excellent value B &B. We stayed here whilst visiting our Son, who is studying at Queens College Cambridge. It was a quick and easy 10 minute drive from the centre of Cambridge. We booked the family room and our parents had the downstairs room. It was very clean and very comfortable. Breakfast on Sunday morning was delicious and outstanding quality food served in a lovely summer room, which made us forget it was a cold November day outside. Helen the owner was very helpful and friendly. We would most certainly stay again and recommend to others. If I had to find one tiny fault, I like my food served on a warmed plate...but that really was the only thing that I had a tiny winge at to myself!

Reviewer:Mrs Andrea Layfield | Mon 28th Nov 2011


A hidden gem tucked away on the outskirts of Cambridge - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful find. We stayed for two nights in the spacious first floor room, it was cosy, comfy and had everything you could want and Helen the proprietor was so courteous, polite yet unobtrusive,she did everything she could to help us with any information we needed. Although Over the village is very quiet it isn't far to get to the Park and Ride, a superb new system that drives round the villages connecting them to Cambridge, we loved it and will definitely be back especially for her fabulous breakfasts which she cooked to order. Thank you Helen for making our trip so memorable.

Reviewer:Ms. Flora Cove | Wed 19th Oct 2011


Relaxing Stay - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant and relaxing stay. Owner made us feel very welcome and was helpful with planning our days out in the area. Exceptionally good room, well decorated, clean and plenty of space including sofa area. (Just need a mirror in the main bed room. Best value for money. We've stayed in places that charge more for a lot less. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin Hardy | Wed 17th Aug 2011


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

A stylish, comfortable, private stopover for us with modern facilities and very spacious as well - even a couch to relax on. Helen was a wonderful host and she cooks a great breakfast. A nice local pub meal is only minutes walk away.

Response

Dear Bill,Thank you so much for reviewing the B and B and for your kind comments.It really does help with promoting the B and B to visitors.Hope you had a good day in Cambridge and are still enjoying the final leg of your trip.Best wishes,Helen

Reviewer:Dr. Bill Anderson | Fri 12th Aug 2011


Stay over at Over Bed & Breakfast - Rating 4/5

Restful, comfortable and tastefully presented. Very welcoming. Good choices for breakfast. Suggest recommendation for approach route via Bar Hill junction off A14, (via Willingham)

Response

Dear Mr Hallett,Thank you so much for reviewing Over Bed and Breakfast.It is so helpful for me to have people's comments and also for people looking for accommodation to hear independent views on our accommodation.Thanks so much - do stay again if you are coming this way.Best wishes,Helen Taylor

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Hallett | Mon 1st Aug 2011